Delete Facebook Group – How to Delete a Facebook Group

0
202

Facebook has an option that allows you to delete the group. Deleting a Facebook group is not easy as there are a series of steps to complete for the deletion. The process is final, that is to say, the group can not be recovered once done. The members and threads you have on the group will be lost. To delete a group, you will need to be the Admin of the group. A group is like a community on the platform where different individuals with the same connect and share.

The group is in your account, that is to say, to delete the account you have to be signed into the profile. As a user on the platform, you can make use of the website or mobile application on your device to sign in. If you’re an Admin of a group you can decide to delete or archive the group. When a group is archived, it won’t be displayed to non-members and won’t appear in search results.

Delete Facebook Group – How to Delete a Facebook Group

 If you wish to delete your group Facebook, then you’ve clicked on the right post. Having a group and keeping up with must times is really stressful and tiresome and Facebook has an option that allows you to delete the group. Really, how can I delete the group? Yes, you can delete a group. I will be showing you the steps to take, but first I need you to give me your attention. I believe you clicked on this post because you wish to learn something, so just give it your attention and learn. Read on to find out how possible that is.

Delete Facebook Group

Delete Facebook Group

Delete Facebook group is the process of deleting your Facebook group. Creating a Facebook group is easy and fast, but I can’t say the same for deleting. Deleting a Facebook group is not easy as there are a series of steps to complete for the deletion. The process of deleting a Group from the social platform is a bit drastic and takes time. Also, the process is final, that is to say, the group can not be recovered once done. The members and threads you have on the group will be lost. In other to delete a Facebook group, you will need to be the Admin of the group.

What is a Facebook Group?

A Facebook group is like a community on the platform where different individuals with the same connect and share. Individuals in groups also share their common interests and give their opinion on issues. Different individuals or users come together based on a common topic, experience or even for an organization. And they share information and data that are relating to the aim of the group r community.

Facebook communities are actually free for anyone to join. Though most groups take time to accept your request. Creating a group is equally free and simple. But that doesn’t mean anybody can create one, it is only accessible to individuals that have a profile on the platform.

Facebook App

The Facebook platform has a web version and a mobile phone version for smartphone users. Facebook app is compatible with any device including iOS and Android devices. It can be downloaded for free on the App Store of each device. To get the app, follow below;

  • Launch your App Store and type in Facebook.
  • Once the results are displayed, tap on the first one on the list to load its information page.
  • Tap on the “Install” or “Get” button get.

Accept the permission required by the App to start the download. The application would be immediately downloaded to your smartphone.

How to Delete a Facebook Group

The group is in your account, that is to say, to delete the account you have to be signed into the profile. As a user on the platform, you can make use of the website or mobile application on your device to sign in. Follow below to log in to your account;

  • Open the Facebook App from your device or access your browser and enter Facebook official URL at facebook.com
  • Fill in the details of the account such as phone number or email ID and password.
  • Hit on the “Login” button to load the profile on the device.

The account will be loaded on the device if the information provided is right.

Facebook Delete a Group – How to Delete Facebook Group

Deleting a group is a bit drastic as earlier said on this guide. If you’re an Admin of a group, you can decide to delete or archive the group. When a group is archived, it won’t be displayed to non-members, no more group requests and also won’t appear in search results. Well here are the steps we’ve been waiting follow the steps below to delete a group;

  • From your account Newsfeed, tap on Groups and then select the group you want to delete.
  • Hit on “Members” from the left side.
  • Select each member in the group and hit on the gear or dots icon.
  • Select “Delete Member” to start removing the members from the group.
  • Once you’re done removing the members, equally remove yourself from the group.

The group would disappear from the platform immediately.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here